GxGAbout

概要

Shared Campusは、欧州、アジア7つの芸術系大学、芸術系学科を持つ総合大学が共同で立ち上げた国際的な教育形態と研究ネットワークのための協力プラットフォームで、地球規模の課題解決にむけて、国境を越えた学術的交流を生み出すことを目的に設立されました。世界的に重要な問題に取り組むには、国境や言語、文化的背景の違いを超えた緊密な協力が不可欠であり、特に芸術は、この点で重要な役割を果たすことができるとされています。
東京藝術大学は2022年度(令和4年度)からフルパートナーの一員としてShared Campusに加盟をしています。
Shared Campusでは、加盟校の学生や研究者が世界の各地で、あるいはオンライン空間上で多様な交流活動、共同研究・制作を展開しています。短期プログラム(Summer Schoolsなど)や長期プログラム(semester program など)、シンポジウムや学術紙の発行など、地球規模の課題解決にむけて、提供されるプログラムや扱うテーマは多種多様で、分野横断的です。

Shared Campusが扱うメインテーマは以下5つ。
①Critical Ecologies
②Culture-History and Futures
➂Pop Culture
④Social Transformation
➄Tools

詳細は以下、Shared Campus HPを参照。
Shared Campus – Creative Practices across Cultures (shared-campus.com)

Shared Campus提供のプログラム情報

シンポジウム “Conversations with … Extractivism” 7/12掲載 

テーマ   Critical Ecologies

日程    2022715日(金)、716日(土) (終了)

実施形式:Monash大学(オーストラリア)での対面参加、またはオンラインでの参加

参加費  :無料 (対面参加する場合の渡航費、宿泊費などは自己負担になります)

Symposium

Conversations with … Extractivism

The Conversations with … Extractivism symposium will bring together an ensemble of researchers who explore the notion of ‘extractivism’ across different fields and through a myriad of forms, including (though not limited to):

– Supply chains at the scale of the local and global
– Extractive practices operating at micro and macro levels
– Enterprises that encompass the terrestrial and off-world
– Mining tangible natural resources such as rare earth minerals
– Examining the role of ‘sustainable futures’
– Interrogating scars that cut through the Earth and its inhabitants.

Crucial to considering ‘extractivism’ through these structures is an accountability for Indigenous struggles and propositions for degrowth, resistance, and emancipation.
Conversations with…Extractivism is a hybrid symposium collectively led by Dr Nicholas Mangan, Charity Edwards and Dr Eduardo Kairuz from Monash University’s Faculty of Art Design & Architecture (MADA), as part of the planetary Shared Campus: Critical Ecologies group. It will be hosted in-person at Monash University’s Caulfield Campus and simultaneously online with our international partners in Zurich, Athens, Taipei, London and elsewhere.

Keynote speakers will be Dr Alonso Barros and Dr Susan Schuppli. The full programme will be announced shortly. This event is open to public and free of charge.

Dates: 15 – 16 July 2022
Times (on both days):
4:00 – 9:00am GMT
5:00 – 10:00am London
6:00 – 11:00am Utrecht, Zurich
12:00 – 5:00pm Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore
1:00 – 6:00pm Tokyo
2:00 – 7:00 pm Melbourne
Register linkHERE